Edinburgh Removals Reviews

This is what our customers think about our work.

We would love to add you to our list of satisfied customers. If you would like to add your own testimonial to this page then please use the form below.

Company : Castle Removals
Website :
Aggregate Review : All Reviews 5 out of 5 , 43 votes , 43 reviews

Staff very well presented and courteous, went out there way to do whatever was asked throughout the whole packing and moving of our goods.

August 4, 2014    Edinburgh   

We were very pleased with today's move - very pleasant guys, who did all the moving with great care and efficiency. They came on time and did not quibble about a couple of items that were not on the list. They even asked if anything needed done before they left. Would definitely recommend to friends

April 6, 2017    Edinburgh   

Castle removals carried out a large rubbish removal contract for my building company. They gave a very competitive quote and were very helpful with all questions asked. All staff were very polite and hard working. Complete hassle free from start to finish. Thanks again guys!

January 31, 2016    Edinburgh   

I was hugely impressed by your removal team during our move from Glasgow to Edinburgh. We engaged you because we had a great experience 2 years ago and once again you handled everything to a high standard .The guys were extremely helpful and very careful with our possessions and they made us feel very reassured indeed. Thanks again and please pass on my thanks to the removal team that were involved .

September 11, 2015    Craigleith, Edinburgh   

Wonderful service, very efficient and worth the cost. Will be using again in the future for any removals.

July 14, 2017    Edinburgh   

Thank you ! the guys worked really hard and also worked very much as a respectful team.

January 22, 2017    Musselburgh   

Phoned in an emergency due to being let down, they were here within a couple of hours and were brilliant, very quick service, great communication.
Thank you - will definitely recommend and use again.

June 3, 2016    Central Edinburgh   

Fantastic service at very short notice for a house clearance. Nothing was too much trouble and the guys made a difficult day a lot better. Would definitely recommend.

February 20, 2017    Edinburgh   

We moved in June using PJ's team who were polite, professional and worked their socks off. They made moving home easy. Would definitely use them again for our final move. Thank you guys.

July 25, 2016    Edinburgh   

Professional, reliable and reasonably priced. Would definitely use again and recommend to all!

April 18, 2016    Edinburgh   

I am a very happy customer. Castle Removals were timely, helpful, polite, efficient and well priced.
They brought 2 lots of boxes before hand and quickly followed up afterwards to check everything was OK. I would use them again with a doubt and happy to recommend them.

October 26, 2016    Edinburgh, Blackhall   

Castle moved an entire household three floors down and then two up, and that was with a piano. Very efficient, PJ the boss kept us updated beforehand, the guys worked hard and had us out speedily, even though I had drastically underestimated the number of boxes. When you sell, fliers from big established movers drop through your door and I got a couple to quote. Castle Removals beat them out of the park on price. Would recommend.

January 30, 2016    Edinburgh   

The quote castle removals gave us was amazing value for money. They were one of the cheapest we got but everything was done with care and to a high standard. Would recommend to all!

September 17, 2014    Edinburgh   

Very reasonable price, all arranged at short notice on exactly the day that suited me best. The team were super efficient and considerate -- they actually made the whole procedure fun! I'll definitely use Castle Removals next time.

November 15, 2017    Edinburgh   

A stress free move carried out quickly and professionally and at a very fair price. I wouldn't hesitate use you again. Highly recommended.

July 17, 2017    Edinburgh   

Fantastic service! Made the move stress free and easy. Only took 3 hours in total. Thank you castle removals so much .

March 2, 2015    Linlithgow   

Fantastic service - professional, friendly and very quick! Great value for money, would highly recommend.

April 11, 2016    Edinburgh   

I could not be happier after using castle removals to make my move. They were amazing from the start from offering me a really reasonable quote, various emails building up the move, a phone call on the day plus moving everything. Nothing was too much of a hassle for them and I really won't hesitate to use you again. Once again pass on a huge thank you to all the team!

February 13, 2016    Edinburgh   

Contacted them on a Sunday to come the following Saturday and nothing was a problem. They got the job done quickly and without fuss. They deserve a top rating.

May 20, 2017    Balerno Edinburgh   

I was at my Nana's clearing out her flat as my Nana passed away. The Castle removal's men were absolutely brilliant. So very courteous. They generally cared that this was an extremely hard time for me. The removal of my Nana's belongings couldn't have gone better. Very quick , very gentle with all the things they were removing. Very cheap. I couldn't recommend Castle Removals highly enough. Thank you so very much!

June 1, 2017    Stuart court , east craigs   

Wanted to thank PJ and his team for the excellent job they carried out when I had to clear my parents house. Very friendly and efficient service to what was a bigger job than first thought. Will definitely recommend to family and friends.

February 20, 2018    Edinburgh   

From initial contact to arranging removal from 2nd floor flat of an incredibly heavy gas range, Castle Removals were professional safe and on time. A huge help to our school outdoor play kitchen. Thanks guys!

May 18, 2017    Edinburgh   

We used Castle Removals for our house move yesterday and I just wanted to recommend them to everyone for their competitive prices, efficiency and great attitude. We had a lot of stuff to move and distribute over three floors of our new house and some boxes were very heavy. Guys were extremely efficient and careful with our belongings and finished the job to a good standard.

June 16, 2016    Edinburgh   

Hi, I just wanted to say that your guys did a great job for us last Wednesday with our house clearance. The house is now ready to be exchanged with the new owners thanks again we really appreciated it.

July 13, 2015    Braids, Edinburgh   

I have used Castle Removals three times now for various different jobs. Great value every time and always reliable and efficient . 10/10

October 19, 2015    Corstorphine, Edinburgh   

I used Castle Removals to clear my daughters stuff from a flat in Edinburgh when she finished her degree at the University. From first contact with Castle Removals until the goods were delivered the service was impeccable. They turned up on time, took great care and were very helpful and considerate. I cannot recommend them enough!

May 27, 2017    West Yorkshire   

The move from Livingstone all the way to sunny Lincolnshire :-) was handled with care and professionalism at a great price.

October 28, 2014    Lincolnshire   

I used Castle Removals to empty my father's house after he had passed away. The boys did a great job -turning up promptly, working quickly and were friendly and well mannered. There was more there than expected and they took this in their stride and dealt with it without complaint and professionally, managing to fit the extra work into their busy schedule.

June 23, 2017    GRANGE, EDINBURGH   

A very big thanks to PJ and the team. Excellent and very efficient service. Highly recommended. Big thanks .

February 2, 2017    Edinburgh   

The guys from Castle were punctual,quick,careful,polite and helpful,making moving day much less of a stressful day.

Thanks guys

October 9, 2017    Edinburgh   

Great service guys called up the night before to remove a whole commercial kitchen arrived at 8am done by 9. No hassle would recommend. Got me out of a hole!

August 5, 2016    Edinburgh   

Fantastic service and I would not hesitate to recommend the company to my family and friends. The removal team were very experienced and professional and I felt completely reassured throughout the process. This was the only part of the move that went without a hitch! Thanks again.

November 1, 2016    Edinburgh   

Fantastic service and incredibly good value for money. Castle removals smashed all the other removal quotes I'd received and even helped me out when I had more items to move than first planned. Everything was carried out quickly and professionally - I'd highly recommend.

June 9, 2016    EDINBURGH   

Great value for money and the guys did a very efficient job. Were very understanding and flexible when there was problems with key hand over. Would definitely use again.

November 26, 2016    West Edinburgh   

Efficient and reliable! Castle Removals moved a piano for me within Edinburgh. They phoned to keep me informed of progress at every stage, and they were punctual and very pleasant. Highly recommended!

January 24, 2016    Edinburgh   

We bought a mighty heavy old walnut wardrobe from a private vendor on the third floor of an Edinburgh tenement. When I saw that Castle move pianos, I thought that they would probably manage an antique wardrobe, albeit I couldn't push it along the floor myself. However, I was not sure that moving a single piece of furniture would be an appealing job for a professional removal company. I need not have worried - I was treated with the same courtesy as though I was offering Castle a big lucrative job. I rang on a Saturday, and the wardrobe was in its new home (ours!) on the Monday. This seems to be a family firm who pride themselves on doing a first-rate job at a very competitive price. Wholeheartedly recommended.

January 23, 2018    Edinburgh   

USED THESE GUYS TO MOVE RECENTLY. CAN'T RECCOMMEND THEM HIGHLY ENOUGH. FROM BOOKING, TO MOVING DAY, THEY TOOK ALL THE STRESS AWAY, AND GOT THE JOB DONE, QUICLY AND EFFICIENTLY.

May 29, 2017    EDINBURGH   

Turned up prompt and ready to work. Hard graft all day but polite and friendly at same time. Very pleased with the service and the price

November 29, 2016    Perth   

very happy with the service, very professional and punctual! Thanks

August 18, 2016    Location London   

Castle Removals were fantastic from start to finish, they made a stressful day a whole lot easier. The guys were friendly, speedy and really efficient - we were moving from a top floor flat with no lift and a lot of stairs and they made it look easy!
Best of all they were GREAT value for money - we would recommend them to anyone, and we will do - thank you Castle Removals!

March 31, 2016    Linlithgow   

We used Castle Removals for an office move to two separate locations and they were superb from start to finish. Hassle free and professional - definitely recommend!

December 14, 2016    Edinburgh / Livingston   

The three guys on our move were all fully uniformed and polite and extremely efficient and capable. I would definitely use the castle removals again and recommend to others.

June 24, 2015    Edinburgh   

These guys were brilliant, came on time and were very pleasant. They handeld all my belongings with great care. I would definitely use them again, and i would recommend them 100% to everybody.

February 17, 2018    Edinburgh   

Please complete all boxes in the form. 
Your email address is only used to verify that you are genuine – it will not be published.






* Required